• 19.90 лв.
  • Цена : 15.92 лв.
  • Наличност в магазина: Изчерпано
  • Баркод : 759606043248
  • ISBN : 0785102345

  • Доставка:
    • Безплатно при поръчка над 69 лв.
    • 1-2 делнични дни.
    • До Вас или до офис на Еконт.
    • Отбележете, ако е за подарък!

  • X-Men 2099 was a comic book series published by Marvel Comics from 1993 to 1996 that chronicled the adventures of an X-Men team in the year 2099. It extends the Marvel 2099 imprint, which features other future versions of popular Marvel characters, such as Spider-Man 2099 and Hulk 2099. The series was written by John Francis Moore and largely pencilled by Ron Lim.

    The series began in October 1993 and lasted 35 issues along with two specials. It spawned a line of action figures, mostly featuring the more popular characters in the book. In issue #20, the title received a minor makeover, officially joining the 2099 imprint and changing its name to X-Men 2099 A.D., the "A.D." standing for "After Doom". At the series' end, it was folded into 2099: World of Tomorrow, though members of the team were rarely seen after that point.

    The first issue featured a blue foil cover on cardstock and the double-sized 25th issue's cover was extra-glossy with foil letters, metallic silver ink, and embossed characters on a heavier wraparound cover.

    In June 2009, a mini-series called Timestorm 2009–2099 brought back Spider-Man, Ghost Rider, the X-Men, and more from the 2099 universe in a very different version.[1]

    In 2016, the original version returned in the Spider Man 2099 arc "Civil War 2099" (also appearing in X-Men '92 series).